Granite New to the hobby, need some advices please

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

wanderer.77

Reaction score
Hi guys,

I´m total beginner, Granite 4x4 Mega is my first RC car. I choose green/black and I really love it.

Changes / Upgrades so far (have it only one month or so, still learning to drive:)

I changed stock Nimh to this Antix 45C 5400 LiPo:
https://www.lrp.cc/en/product/antix-by-lrp-5400-graphene-76v-lihv-45c-lipo-car-hardcase/
Charger is SKYRC 680:
https://www.skyrc.com/e680
Servo upgrade from stock 5 kg to SRT metal/waterproof/20 kg servo:
http://www.srt-rc.com/index.php?id=65

T-bone front bumper XV6 is on the way - I read some installation problems here on the forum, but love the massive look of it, wanna try..hope it will fit.

Now the questions..do you guys have some experiences with these upgrades and basically aluminium parts instead of plastic? I read somewhere that plastic is more durable and flexible..I found this site and like the stuff there, can you recommend?

https://www.jteamhobbies.com/collections/arrma-granite-4x4-mega-monster-truck

I especially like front / rear arms and damper mounts..maybe shocks..better these
https://www.jteamhobbies.com/collections/arrma-granite-4x4-mega-monster-truck/products/mag102f-bk-or
or these:
https://www.ebay.com/i/233108412848...6sHKfsS_iEfip39uqRfgTkWjdiwX257RoCgAgQAvD_BwE

Still have stock radio..because is my first car and I´m newbie don't see a problem here..it´s the difference really so big when I buy a better one?

Sorry, I am new and excited, maybe too questions for one thread ;)

Thanks in advance guys, keep bashing!!

Tom.

I can't speak for the website/company though it looks like a collection of all the aluminum parts you could ever want.