Typhon New Tailon or Truggified Typhon?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

stevenwm

Very Active Member
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. BigRock 4x4
  2. Kraton 6s
  3. Mojave
  4. Senton 3s
  5. Typhon 3s
  6. Vorteks
Love the way the new Tailon looks and all the EXB upgrades but the price! 😢

Was thinking of just Truggifying my Typhon 6s V5

Thinking my Typhon will be just as fast ...wondering about how the handling will compare. Durability ect

I personally haven’t heard a lot of durability issues with Typhon V5....I am a noob though

What do you guys = The Experts think 🤔

Thank you

I don't own either one but for the price of the new Talion, it makes the Typhon more attractive. I do know the Typhon is durable mainly because of it's weight and size.

Thank you armadillo

Here’s specs:

CCA9698B-D9B6-4843-853A-3D58CA1AD79B.png

DEB0E46B-A675-463A-BE3D-B15D11E48E84.png

Nice comparison chart. like I said, Typhon weighs less and smaller dimensions all way around except for height. Guess that minor difference is the buggy shocks/towers.

Boils down to what you really want. What I like about the Typhon is that you can slap on a set of hoons and turn it into a onroad speed demon.

Talion is nice too, great basher, but that price is hard to swallow. For me, if I already had the Typhon, that's the way I'd go.

I think i'd build it from scratch instead. Pick up an m2c chassis, typhon diffs, kraton arms or better yet rpm, and some aftermarket braces/servo mount, and towers. I built both of my talions from the chassis up. One a heavy basher on 4s outcast tires and the other on an m2c lightened chassis with basherqueen carbon fiber parts for speed and agility. I am going to pick up the belted tires though for sure for the lightweight one and my losi 8ight xte.

talion3.jpg

talion13.jpg

Nice talions 👆
I have a pretty much untouched v4 because I can't decide which direction to go with it.