Kraton Speedy's probably OCD Kraton Build

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Speedy!

Military Veteran
Build Thread Contributor
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Kraton 6s
I'm sure this will probably be mild compared to what some of you guys have done. This is my first RC in many years, but I love to tinker and have a bit of mechanical ability so we'll see how it goes.

RC Stuff starts about 6:45 if you don't care for the other blabber. Got parts in boxes ready to go and first mod will be fitting a Notorious body as I'm not a fan of the stock Kraton Chevy Silverado look.

Kratorious

The top 10 things I've learned as a newbie:

Last edited:
I have been doing RC for 35 years. And this nice video made me feel like when I drove my first RC rig.
I love my Kraton also. Their is a slight learning curve with any new RC. Wrenching RC will never a problem for you. This is right up your alley. I wrench my cars also. Was a Toyota Tech for 8 years myself. Nice 4-Runner there.
Thanks for sharing.:cool:

Last edited:
Thanks! Yeah I love that 4Runner. It's been probably the most reliable vehicle I've ever owned. I've replace one oxygen sensor in 20 years, that's it other than fluid changes and like I mentioned it's supercharged and has been for 15 or so years. More than doubled the horse power.

I'm actually enjoying the RC much more than I thought I would. I had been thinking of getting something for a couple years and finally decided to pull the trigger sort of as an early Christmas present to myself. Messing around with it has been a LOT of fun and I spent last night starting work on the Notorious body. I'm a bit of a perfectionist so being able to focus on the small details is therapeutic.

I feel the JT- vin Toys were the best back then.
I got an new HL Ltd in '06. One Alt. and O2 change in all the years. Running strong. Never burns a drop of oil between 5k changes. M1 since its first O/C at 1k miles. Religious.