New kraton 8s exb rtr drive shaft too short

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Dezertracer92363

Fairly New Member
Reaction score
Just picked up my kraton 8s exb rtr yesterday and super excited about it. Threw batteries in it to test it out before I headed to my spot and lmao only 2wd. Front shaft from center diff to front diff is too short and laying on the chassis. It appears to be about a half inch too short. I'm guessing it may have been assembled with a outcast front shaft as I believe they are slightly shorter than the kraton, but I have no experience with the outcast so it's just a guess. Curious if anyone else has had this issue.

OK so after a lil research the kraton 8s and outcast 8s share the same 148mm front drive shaft, however the outcast rear drive shaft is only 136mm which would explain the rough guess of half a inch short the front shaft is I can see. Will know more when I tear it apart. But apparently my new kraton 8s came with a outcast 8s rear shaft. Still curious if anyone else has had this happen

Roger, definitely not happy but 1st issue I've ever had with any of the arrma vehicles I have ever bought, so I'm not too upset. Already tore apart and heading to local hobby shop in a few to confirm it with a brand new one in the package. Just curious if anyone else has had same issue, or if the kid building it that day just grabbed wrong part 🤣

Wow what a mess up! Mine was fine. What a machine!
Rceverywhere when did you get yours, recently? Just picked up mine yesterday evening and the shop just got it a day or two before. I'm kinda thinking it was just a one off mistake. I know they haven't been out too long. Hopefully mine is a one off fluke and not a couple day run of them.