What is this part called I'm new to the hobby and bought a used rig as my first

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Dswin14

Fairly New Member
Reaction score
IMG_20240220_213558023~2.jpg

Welcome to the forum! It’s unusual that anyone would knock somebody else’s project. As members of this forum, we are here to help. The item circled is an A-arm. Be nice people.

Welcome to the forum! It’s unusual that anyone would knock somebody else’s project. As members of this forum, we are here to help. The item circled is an A-arm. Be nice people.
There’s ZERO tolerance here for complete and utter garbage Trashaxx. Anything I can do to prevent another hobbyist from staying away from their Monopoly "attempt", the more enjoyable their experience will be. The competition has passed them for bashers/crawlers/and course buggies anyway, it'd be different if they were actually the pinnacle.

Especially as a beginner, soldering their junk connectors/Lipos and forcing their hex upon the masses. The local hobby stores can stock more brands if they want business. 😠

There’s ZERO tolerance here for complete and utter garbage Trashaxx. Anything I can do to prevent another hobbyist from staying away from their Monopoly "attempt", the more enjoyable their experience will be. The competition has passed them for bashers/crawlers/and course buggies anyway, it'd be different if they were actually the pinnacle.

Especially as a beginner, soldering their junk connectors/Lipos and forcing their hex upon the masses. The local hobby stores can stock more brands if they want business. 😠
I love you man, but I totally disagree. A 4x4 Slash (especially LCG) is a very fun and reliable rig. You don’t have to change out anything you wouldn’t on an Arrma, and I believe the 3s Traxxas has the 3s Arrma line beat six ways to Sunday. I agree about hating their proprietary connectors, but beyond that they’re pretty great trucks.