Kraton Questions regarding battery fitment

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Arrma6

Fairly New Member
Reaction score
Hello, I am pretty new to RC and completely new to larger scale. I got a new Kraton 6S Exb recently and I am having some issue with the batteries I bought in advance for it. So I will post some pics with them attached so you guys can see wether they are mounted on there securely or not.

I got three batteries. Two Cnhl 4S and one 6S. The 6S fits good in there but the other two I am concerned about. Especially the 4S G plus 6000mah. It's like almost 170 mm long, 60mm wide and 33mm in height. I have to put the 33mm side sideways obviously because 60mm is way to wide. The problem with this is that it becomes to narrow with only 33cm sideways. You'll see in the pics.

With the Racing 4S and 6S version, it's no problem with width. But basically the length might be. They are about 165mm. All three are longer than 158 I think Arrmas max is. People say length isn't a problem but I'm concerned that the final bit will be exposed when driving. Here are the pics:
20240402_174200.jpg
20240402_174208.jpg
20240402_174652.jpg
20240403_144423.jpg
20240403_145420.jpg

look secure to me, if the length concerns you enough you can do something similar to what I’ve done, relocating the receiver box from in front of the battery tray and then moving the tray as far forward as you can. I put another battery tray facing the opposite direction behind it on mine so I can shift weight+ run big battery’s and 8s

IMG_8787.jpeg

IMG_8782.jpeg

IMG_8817.jpeg