Kraton 6s v3 shock bladder slipping [solved]

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Kylo Renn

Fairly New Member
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Kraton 6s
  2. Senton 6s
Hi Arrma-Community. I've been reading this forum for a long time but this is my first time posting.
I´ve never had any trouble rebuilding my Senton v2 shocks but my rather new Kraton V3 is driving me crazy. After runniung about 4 packs I disassembled my shocks because they seemed to have air bubbles inside - you could feel and hear this when compressing the shocks. So after disassembling them I cannot tighten the black upper cap without the bladder slippind inside the shock body. As soon as I thighten the black cap (just by hand) enough to stop the oil leaking out, it pushes the bladder inside and theres to sealing at all. If i tighten it gently enough to prevent that from happening, the bleeding hole does not stop bleeding oil and sucking air inside whenever i move the shock shaft. I have watched several videos about rebuilding shocks and searched the forum, but this problem is never being adressed. Naturally I checked the bladders for damages and I thoroughly put the bladder inside the cap before I screw it on the shock body. Does anyone have a hint what could be the Problem? I have this problem with all 4 shocks, so it is most likely an user error. Any help would be appreciated. Thanlks a lot guys!

Hmm, I have rebuilt the shocks on my V3 outcast (same shocks) a few different times and I haven't had this issue. I was going to say check to see if they are damaged or if they are inserted into the shock cap all the way but it sounds like you have. I guess I would say new bladers, maybe they had a bad run of them? Not sure TBH, I'm looking forward to some other replies so I can learn something too.

Thanks for your reply! Ich tried again and again and I think finally found my mistake. It has turned out to be user error after all: