Outcast Servo advice???

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

BOOG

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
Just bought my outcast a week ago and my servo got damaged so now it makes a loud buzzing sound and it won't turn right. I know it has a 2 year warranty but I don't want it to happen again so I want to upgrade it and want to know which servo is the absolute best for this machine and what other parts I should get to go all g with the servo. An input will be greatly apprectiated. I'm a newbie so please be patient with me

http://www.arrma-rc.com/part/AR390149 Grab one of these easy to fix. That's the cheep way or
https://www.amainhobbies.com/savox-...igital-steel-gear-servo-sav-sw-1210sg/p262193 Is a good upgrade over the stock but pricy. I've got one in the Outcast and it's been gold.
I bought a hitec hs-8330sh it's super fast 0.085sec at 6.0volt and 0.07sec at 7.4volt but I didn't see until after I installed it that it only has 138.87oz.in torque at 6.0volt and 180.53oz.in at 7.4volt. I think I made a mistake

Make sure to pick up a better servo mount.

Last edited:
I bought a hitec hs-8330sh it's super fast 0.085sec at 6.0volt and 0.07sec at 7.4volt but I didn't see until after I installed it that it only has 138.87oz.in torque at 6.0volt and 180.53oz.in at 7.4volt. I think I made a mistake
Should be fine plenty of torque but not water proof.
The cnc servo mounts make a difference as well. I've got the GKA one which is sweet but a few people make them.

Should be fine plenty of torque but not water proof.
The cnc servo mounts make a difference as well. I've got the GKA one which is sweet but a few people make them.
Yea it's only splash proof didn't see that til after. I bought a hot racing servo mount, I couldn't find another brand besides gka but i couldn't find it in my local hobby store