Register and gain access to Discussions, Reviews, Tech Tips, How to Articles, and much more - on the largest Arrma RC community for RC enthusiasts that covers all aspects of the Arrma-RC brand!

Register Today It's free! This box will disappear once registered!

New to ARRMA

Discussion in 'Typhon' started by Exceeded, May 18, 2017 at 10:16 PM.

1. Exceeded

Exceeded Well-Known Member

Hello all! I am new to ARRMA RCs as there is not a single agent from where I live in Asia.Therefore, I have other brands which my LHS stock due to parts support and availability. However, just yesterday, I pulled the trigger and purchased a Typhon V2 from Amain. As I am new to Arrma, I would like to ask about the buggy's set up,(as in chassis layout) is it quite similar to the Vorza Flux(aside from the weight) and MP9E ? I mainly bash. This buggy does use xt90 male connectors right? so I would need a female xt90 for my battery? I have went through several thread and Typhon owners have not break anything.Is it really that durable? (not against brick wall terms:p) I am not a good basher and landed many times on my Vorza's bodyshell and wing, and all I gotten was a dented bodyshell( which I am able to push out without cracking it as I had applied automotive glue on the inside of the shell yay!) and a couple of bent screws holding the mount for the wing at the shock towers.Nothing broke on the VF even with my "commendable" bashing abilities:confused:

This is the first ever ARRMA I am going to own and I am very excited.As I do not have parts support where I live, do I need to take note of anything for the Typhon in particular?

Sorry for the lengthy post as I would like to know about you guys as well as the buggy.tips/tricks especially front & rear ride height for bashing, how many mm to turn down the rear and front shocks. I usually tune my ride height after I put in the batteries.o_O

cheers and have an awesome weekend !

2. Mikuri

Mikuri Well-Known Member