Granite Charger/Battery for new Granite 4x4

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

CDUB

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Granite
I am looking to buy the new Granite 4x4, but also need to get a charger and back up batteries. I have had some advice for SMC batteries. How do I know the size that will fit and the connector? Can someone point me towards a couple 2s lipo batteries and charger. Too many options and I can't tell what is what?!?!?

Thanks! What broke on your Granite? I'm still deciding between a Granite or Kraton. Only worry on Kraton is it will be too fast for kids.
Steering Servo was acting up, so Arrma sent a new one out (Metal, not the plastic one, so Kudos to Arrma Customer Service). I'm a beginner, but I find the Granite 4x4 plenty fast, if not too fast (with a 2s) for the places I'm driving it. It definitely has some snap, even on the NimH. My buddy has the Kraton, and if I owned it, I would destroy it. My skills aren't real great AND I simply don't want a speed demon. Ripping small jumps and zig-zagging between trees in my back yard makes me happy, and its got plenty of power to keep me on my toes on a short track.
-Dave

I have that charger listed up there and it was fun until I got one of these: dual charger ac/dc, touch screen color, comes with lipo bag, balance boards, etc. https://www.ebay.com/itm/Laegendary...176818?hash=item48f66ff1b2:g:eVQAAOSw4V5f9j3A
and for a 2s battery: https://www.amazon.com/GOLDBAT-5200...255347&sprefix=goldbat+2s+cham,aps,190&sr=8-1
You can use a male deans to female ec5 battery adapter or solder on your own connectors or just stop at the hobby shop and have them solder on the connector.

I'd spend a little money on the charger, more than $38 for sure. Especially considering charging Lipos are the most volatile aspect of electric RC.