Register and gain access to Discussions, Reviews, Tech Tips, How to Articles, and much more - on the largest Arrma RC community for RC enthusiasts that covers all aspects of the Arrma-RC brand!

Register Today It's free! This box will disappear once registered!

Can't unscrew stock arrma mega motor bolt using hex screws

Discussion in 'Granite' started by Ces'tLaVie, Sep 6, 2017.

1. Ces'tLaVie

Ces'tLaVie Well-Known Member

Arrma RC's:
    Granite
    Need some help as I couldn't unscrew the two motor bolts attached to the stock motor of my arrma granite mega using my hex driver. The stock screws are too tight. My motor is a brushed one that's why I need first to disassemble the motor from the body and perform a break-in. I'm new to this hobby that's why I don't know other means to solve this. Please help. Thank you in advance!

2. Bri26

Bri26 Well-Known Member

Arrma RC's:
    Fury
    Are you using the right size hex driver? I am pretty sure that it is 2mm.

Best regards,
    Brian

Ces'tLaVie likes this.
  3. Ces'tLaVie

Arrma RC's:
    Granite
    Hi sir,

Yes I'm using a 2mm hex driver. I'm thinking maybe because I bought it as RTR that's why the screws are way too tight from stock. How will I be able to unscrew this sir? Thank you for the reply sir!

4. Alfalfabklyn

Alfalfabklyn Active Member

Arrma RC's:
    Outcast
    If it has lock tight on it which usually it does from factory.what I do is take a hot soldering gun put the tip of soldering gun on the screw for a few minutes it melts the lock tight then try to unscrew it..or put a vise grip tight on the mm driver u using also..Hope all works out for you..

Ces'tLaVie likes this.
  5. Ces'tLaVie

Arrma RC's:
    Granite
    Hi sir, do rc straight from factory apply lock tight on the screws? If so, maybe I have to apply something hot to the screws to loosen a bit the tightness. I have uploaded the actual hex nut right now. Thank you for the replies!

20170907_080236.jpg

6. Alfalfabklyn