Talion Best upgrades for Talion V3?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
any part numbers and brands to choose from I'm new to this

Truck is too new, all those parts that woodie listed is not compatible besides the bearings and batteries.

cant wait to see some different bodies
How does the new servo mount go ? Is there much flex ? I’d b interested to c how the new chassis braces go with big jumps. The old design broke easily :)

the only thing you can upgrade is the bearings. everything on the v3 comes upgraded.

... maybe some stiffer springs?

no need flat out corners and goes the stock wheels and tires are really good also have the bad lands makes it to out of control if you want performance in cornering and racing cones

@Voltage Hobbies now has aluminum chassis braces and they're the only ones who make them for the v3. I just got a pair today. And I use a Dynamite cooling fan on my TP motor.

I agree with some of the earlier comments, just enjoy your new rig and upgrade if anything breaks or wears out. With the 2018 V3 upgrades, it sounds like it should be extremely durable. With new 4mm shock shafts, stronger front hubs, stronger bulkheads, beefed up gear bboxes, stronger chassis braces, stiffer servo mount, etc, hopefully most upgrades won't be necessary. However, this depends on the amount of crazy abuse that is possible.

However, upgrading with better quality parts, is usually a good idea and a win in most cases. Possible upgrades for the new 2018 V3 Talion are:

TIRES: