Anyone else breaking front body mounts regularly?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

roadrash605

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Fury
  2. Raider
As it states, I bought my 13 year old his first Hobby grade RC, ( Arrma Brushed Fury ) and we have gone through 2 front body mount posts and one rear. We are mostly bashing around the yard and in the road with that and my Brushless Raider 1/8th scale. I know that concrete and RC cars don't mesh at all, but it just seems pretty flimsy anyways.
Long story short, I am an engineer and machinist by trade and I won my own CNC mill. I am planning on making a couple out of aluminum to try out. And since i am at least making 2, its just as easy for me to make 10. If the interest is there.

Let me know if this has been a problem for anyone else!!

Kris

Hmm. My son has punished his Fury pretty good but hasn't managed to break a body mount yet. He broke the lower chassis plate and front shock mounts, but everything else stayed intact.

We too have broken a lower front chassis plate. We replaced it with the aluminum one since. We have also had to replace a front lower control when the truck lost a fight with a mailbox post. ( Driving without a body due to broken posts )
Other than that, both of our arrma vehicles have been great.

there is a Topic here
i broke mine too, waited 4 weeks for the shipment from towerhobbies to Germany and then broke the new too after 2 runs (stupid jump on my hometrack)

i will try to build some aluminimu parts to strenght them

I too have had two front mounts break - now I have one broken set screwed to the mounts but they are at the lowest setting. Would be interested to see what you come up with.

IMG_2167.JPG
IMG_2168.JPG
V1.0 made of brass. Way to heavy but my brother in law had no aluminium.

I will try this at home and give you some pictures

Positive, there will be more grip on the Front :cool: