1/8 basher decision time HELP ME!

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
So my son and I have had helion (garbage) and traxxas 2wd slash (great for easy does it but nickel and dimeing us to death) we beat the snot out of everything. I know nothing last for ever but any tips ideas we really are thinking outcast but not sure how I feel about the constant wheelies and shorter wheel base. Just not sure what model to go with.

Is there good parts support for the kraton? Oe and upgrades? I have zero experience with arrma. However most everything I have read says way more reliable than traxxas out the box

Is there good parts support for the kraton?
Just the same as the Outcast, like I said they are essentially the same truck. There are plenty of companies like @Voltage Hobbies and @gregmbrandt from GKA Custom RC that make various aluminum parts for these RC's. Also companies like RPM RC Products, T-Bone Racing, Hot Racing and many others also making upgrade parts.

The forums here are also full of good information and user mods. I've also seen more and more LHS's also carrying more and more Arrma parts. So finding stock or aftermarket parts shouldn't be a huge deal.

As for durability, check out this video from one of our members here of the Kraton doing a triple backflip!

The Kraton is exactly what you are looking for. I could throw in the Senton and that is a pretty bitchin SC truck. However, the Kraton is just flat out beastly. You won't even want to run the Slash once you get it. And don't worry you can wheelie the Kraton plenty and it is much less twitchy. I thik the parts shortage we had is all but over, and there are lots of Mods and aftermarket upgrades available. Problem is, that you will end up needing one for you and one for your kid.